Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subject like science and technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

In terms of education, many subjects are taught in school. Some individuals believe that the most important subject is History. However, others argue that schools should consider the importance of science and technology as the first priority. Both of them have their own supporting reasons but in my opinion I agree with the latter one. This essay will show you about the reasons of both views. On the one hand, learning History is one of the way that can help youngsters prepare for their future. Students can learn both benefits and drawbacks from the decision that their ancestors made in the past. As a result, when it comes to their turn, they can wisely choose the best path. This will give them the precious lesson without taking their own risk. Therefore, History is one of the most crucial subjects in the educational system. Moreover, studying historical things does not need the extra money whereas other subjects such as technology and science need a huge amount of money to spend on the equipment in the laboratory. In other words, this means that everyone can easily access the knowledge of history without any financial obstacles. On the other hand, in the modern world, it cannot be denied that science and technology play an important roles in our daily life including education. Technology and other knowledge relating to the scientific discoveries become the necessary for everyone. In order to prevent from leaving behind, children need to be informed about the academic study about science and technology. Therefore teaching both subjects is the most essential thing for students to study. For example, nowadays, the requirements of applying for a jobs always require the basic knowledge of both subjects or any corresponding experiences about working in a scientific company. Therefore, the first priority of studying in school should be science and technology. In conclusion, in my opinion, even studying History gives a lot of benefits to the learners but it cannot compare with the advantages from studying science and technology which is the most essential thing in today's life.