Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems, To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In modern society, immigration is becoming a common trend since many people are moving to a foreign country in search of more well-paid jobs or good living standards. However, not being fluent in the language of the country can cause dire social and practical issues. I totally agree with this opinion for two key reasons that a communication gap between native and immigrant and practical issues. Despite moving out of the mother country could bring several benefits, there are some serious problems such as restricting conversation with other people. People who come from another nation will not be able to communicate their thoughts and feelings to the native speakers, which will remain a constraint for knowing their cultures and heritage. Thus, they will not feel like themselves a part of the community. For instance, in a certain part of Canada, there are mainly French-speakers, which makes it for the immigrants harder to mix with their culture. Therefore, less the person is able to speak the native language, the gap will be more created. In addition, individuals who have difficulties in using the local language could suffer some troubles in their overseas lives. It is challenging for foreign people to have a well-paid job because language is a fundamental factor for a job interview. Moreover, it is inconvenient for immigrant people to have access to public services if they have obstacles when speaking the local language. For instance, many overseas students are confident enough to call for medical services since the language barrier, so they do not decide to use these services. To sum up, it is true that immigrating to other countries has several advantages in job opportunities. However, the struggle for speaking a foreign language is extremely a serious problem about local services and communication with the native people.