Many universities graduates cannot find a job in their choosen profession. What factors may have caused this situation and what is your opinion, should be done about it?

Attending tertiary education is a major goal of many individuals around the world. However, it is known that too many young professionals have been facing problems finding a place to work related to their subject area. This essay will discuss some reasons and some possible solutions to overcome this situation. On the one hand, since a few years ago, universities are too focused on delivering theory lessons. Then, they have ignored the importance of practice. For example, in the past, students needed to choose a place to work for six months before their graduation. They did not receive any money for this, but it was really helpful for them. Also, many academic providers are using technology to deliver activities for subjects such as biology or chemistry. So, chemical practices are no longer developed in laboratories. Students are learning through computer applications. Therefore, companies hiring experienced graduates do not prefer people from this type of school. On the other hand, there are several programs that could diminish the university - companies gap. Teachers should increase their face to face lessons in laboratories. Fieldwork should be added to many areas of knowledge as well. These improvements should address the student's lack of experience. Moreover, a program to build a bridge between some companies and universities would be helpful to find a job faster. For instance, employers could hire graduates for one year before taking a definitive decision. After those months they would decide if individuals cover the necessities of the job. To conclude, graduates have difficulties finding a job due to schools program changes. However, I believe that companies and universities can work together in order to create more opportunities for new professionals.