The government should spend more money on medical research to protect citizens’ health rather than on protecting the environment.Do you agree or disagree?

The government should spend extra cash on medical research to defend individuals’ health rather than on protecting the environment. This essay completely agrees with this statement because the economy benefits from a healthy population, and create some new vaccines The first reason is the economy benefits from a healthy population. In other words, when the government spends more money on healthcare the economy will increase. For example, a workforce free from diseases or health problems can devote more energy to their daily working lives, they can work more efficiently and effectively. Although some people prefer to protect the environment, human health is more important to society, Therefore, when the government spends more money on healthcare people will work hard which leads to an increase in the economy. This second reason is creating new vaccines. This means when the government spends a lot of money on medical research hospitals can make new vaccines. For example, the government of Saudi Arabia spends a lot of cash on medical research which led them to participate in finding the cure for covid 19. Therefore, when hospitals have an enormous budget for medical research, they can find cures for complicated diseases. In conclusion, I totally agree that government should spend more money on medical research because the economy benefits from a healthy population, and for creating new vaccines. In my opinion, governments should put a huge budget on medical research to find cures for viruses. In the future, if government give hospitals a lot of money all the diseases will vanish.