Task 2: There are more and more effective security measures in large cities to reduce the crime. Does the endeavor bring more benefits than problems?

There is a controversial idea heating a debate over the fact that there are numerous security actions in metropolises to reduce the crime rates. From my perspective,the endeavor is beneficial but still has some disadvantages Without a shadow of a doubt, a myriad of tactics has been applied to protect the public, specifically using cutting-edge equipment in the metropolitans. In this modern society, there is a wealth of advanced devices that can support the police to imprison offenders. For instance, CCTV, a small device that can be seen everywhere even in people’s houses, when the police need information and evidence about the criminals, they can easily check the CCTV and find some clues. By checking the CCTV, the police force can use the undeliberate mistakes of delinquents to find their identity through the evidence they have. Hence, it is undeniable that adopting top-notch equipment is really effective in preventing the act of violence. Although the redeeming feature of modern devices is widely acknowledged, there still exist some drawbacks. Undoubtedly, the more advanced devices are, the more easily police can protect citizens. However, more and more current criminals have the ability to use high technology, which can cause unfortunate cases that affect people's lives. For example, a group of anonymous hackers claimed that they could access 50,000 security cameras, mostly in Singapore and other countries such as Thailand, Indonesia and South Korea. Thus, using CCTV can pose a threat to the privacy of the community. In conclusion, consuming top-notch equipment can bring drastic changes to the public in large cities, however, the unplanned issue can happen every time so the government should take actions to reduce the criminal ratios.