In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

In business, their items are advertised, standing out as being new today. Even though consumers can be attracted to them, I concern they can be an exaggerated advertisement. Companies advertise their products to sell further to customers, promoting their new items are differentiated from others. Creative advertising affect people to consume them. If these goods are authentically innovative and necessary to customers, not only can the advertisement be effective, but also companies positively compete to create new products. These competitions make people find the better quality of products and commercial business economically develop more. Thus, these advertisements can be positive in many ways. Nevertheless, businesses can exaggerate that their items are new through advertisements. They only focus on making innovative advertisements, not products. It is not also good for companies to release exaggerated advertisements since customers no longer buy them, being disappointed of them. In spite of it, many companies choose an easy way how to advertise the low quality items to sell more to people as it can be effective in short-term as well as they do not have to tackle to invent creative products. As these cases, if companies advertise their products exaggeratedly, it can lead to negative commercial development. For these reasons, as people are attracted to and consume new items through their advertisements, I believe businesses should advertise innovative products authentically corresponded to advertisements for customers, cautioning themselves against making an exaggeration.