People spend too much money on family celebrations such as birthdays and weddings. What is the importance of these celebrations? Do you think people really spend too much?

Many people believe that people are spending huge money on the celebrations like marriages and birthdays. This essay will explain the importance of such events and how people are overspending money on them and leaving behind the real focus of gatherings. The anniversary of birthday and wedding day gives the opportunity to folk to enjoy their moments with their family and friends. All family come together to enjoy a special time of life which give them unforgettable mesmerising memories. In this way, families spend their time together and strengthen their relationship bonds. Moreover, everyone life is divided on some occasions such as birthdays, school results, marriage, first job. The celebrations for these moments let the folks’ life enjoyable and motivate them to do more efforts. For instance, my parents throw parties to all my friends and relatives when I achieved the 1st rank in the 10th standard, due to that parties I get the motivation to study hard and I got again 1st rank in the 12th standard. However, people really spend too much cash on the special celebration of their life which is totally opposite to the purpose of celebration. Many couples spend their hard-earned money to treat others on their wedding day. For that, they book luxurious resorts, thousands of dollars pay for one day party that eventually reduce their wealth or get the burden of debt. According to charted accounted survey of India, the average spending of Indian marriages is 35 lakh rupees which are huge as per the per capita income of Indians that is approx. 85 thousand rupees. It shows that people are spending their hard earn money in an uncontrollable manner for a few celebrations and collecting the liabilities for the next life. In conclusion, the celebration of some important events of life is very important to live the one time chance of life, gathering on such occasions motivates people to do extraordinary in their further life but it is also true that people spend so much money to show off others and skip the core purpose of parties.