Many of today’s urgent problems can only be solved by international cooperation. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There may be divergent views concerning whether instant situations should be regarded as addressed by international cooperation. Some argue that domestic strategies can solve the problems. Personally, I disagree with this view. It is evident that domestic methods have their limitations. Firstly, domestic policies are confined within national borders and may not address the broader. Problems such as climate change require a global response to be effective. Actions taken by a single country can only go so far in mitigating this issue. Secondly, in order to solve complex problems generally requires access to a wide range of capacities and databases, which may be spread across different countries. Domestic approaches may miss out on innovative solutions and superior practices that can be shared through international cooperation. Finally, individual countries may lack essential resources such as finances, technologies, and labours, and it may create an imbalance that hinders comprehensive solutions. The purpose of addressing current situations is through international cooperation. Initially, international cooperation facilitates coordinated responses to global issues, ensuring that effort is effective. For example, climate change is a quintessential global issue. Its impacts, such as rising temperatures, extreme weather, and sea-level rise, are felt worldwide. There is no single nation can combat climate change effectively on its own. The problem needs countries to work together to solve it. Also, global cooperation may access a diverse range of experts from different nations, and it can lead to more innovative and valuable solutions. Eventually, international cooperation allows countries to support financial resources, making it easier to fund that helping individual nations could take steps to solve problems together. Thus, I strongly believe that international cooperation is better suited for improving current issues. In conclusion, although domestic measures could improve a sense of situation, I still agree that global cooperation is more practical.