Some people think that there are now too many cars on the roads, and that they are spoiling our towns and ciities. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer, and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

According to a number of individuals, numerous autos are on the street, and these are wasting our metropolis’ and municipalities. This essay agrees with the statement as it will discuss how it is creating heavy traffic; thereafter, the essay clarifies motors contribution towards pollution. To initiate with, various types of automobiles can increase traffic in several ways. Personal vehicles can carry few people, which is the principal reason for the growing number of personal autos. These growing numbers of autos are creating congestion inside big cities. In Dhaka, for instance, the private numbers of motors have grown from 500,000 to 1000,000 according to a source of the Bangladesh Road Transport Authority; nevertheless, different types of vehicles such as Bus, Truck, Three-wheeler, and others create huge congestion issues due to their structure. Therefore, increasing numbers of personal motors cannot be ignored. In addition, these motors pollute the environment of big metropolises' and suburbs. These vehicles utilise fossil fuels for their operation, which is polluting the quality of air in the cities, and the air pollution is contributing to global warming according to the experts. For example, Dhaka’s air has been considered as one of the most polluted air compared to the rest of the world according to the source of the United Nations, which has raised the temperature by two degrees in the last 5 years. Furthermore, these autos honk their horns during congestion all the time on the busy streets; consequently, causing noise pollution for the people. In conclusion, automobiles are the main contributor to the congestion in big and small cities. On the other hand, their contribution to polluting air and sound inside cities need to be carefully considered before it destroys our environment.