Playing computer games is bad for children whereas others say that it has positive effects. Discuss both sides

Over the last decade game industry, without any doubt, has been one of the biggest industries, and video games have been viral, especially for children. Some people say that playing computer games will have detrimental effects on the youth. However, others believe that video games such as PlayStation and Xbox and suchlike will positively impact them. In this essay, I will discuss both sides. Playing games is an intrinsic part of growing up, and in modern society, video games play an essential role. There are many advantages of playing video games. first and foremost, these kinds of games will introduce children to computer technology, and in contemporary society, technology is significant. Secondly, some games will strengthen the child's imagination because they provide practice in problem-solving and logic,e.g., clash of clans. Furthermore, they are fun and entertaining even for adults. On the other hand, playing too many video games can be counterproductive. Firstly, overplaying these games leads to addiction. Game addiction is a significant problem that some families are dealing with, which can harm their children's studies. Moreover, some games have violent scenes, and seeing violent acts can lead to aggressive behavior in children. For instance, Play the god of war which you have to kill your enemies in an aggressive way with much blood and such like it is not appropriate. Also, these games can confuse reality and fantasy; for example, when children play car racing games or games like GTA, they may race their owned vehicles in real life. To sum up, everything has been stated so far on the whole playing video games is perfect. Certainly, their advantages outweigh the disadvantages if they play in balance parents should limit the game playing time and make sure that their homework and studies are their priority.