some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is believed among some people that children should be taught to behave themselves well mostly by parents while others think that school is the best place to do that. This essay will discuss both views. In my personal opinion, both school and family must provide a child with knowledge of how to be a good member of modern society. Firstly, let's take a look at the first approach when only parents are responsible for the behaviour. We all know that a person usually interacts more with friends, studying mates and co-workers rather than relatives, therefore, they should be prepared for that and parents play an important role here. For example, according to recent surveys, men who were paid more attention by their fathers in their childhood say that they do not have problems with communication with others. That is why some people support the view that a mother and a father are the key persons in teaching to behave decently. Secondly, we have to discuss another opinion which says that the youth should acquire necessary soft-skills in schools. People always share their bad experiences, when they need support, so one can understand the consequences of a particular choice from friends and teachers. For instance, recent studies have shown that one is not likely to become a criminal or have problems with the law if had been going to university at least for one year. Basic education is definitely should not be neglected at this point. To conclude, I would like to say that the opinion on the provided issue is divided: some think good behaviour of a child should be formed only by families, others think that schools should prevail. I personally believe that these things must be equally combined since both of them are crucial.