Many people like to wear fashionable clothes. Why do you think this is the case? Is this a good thing or a bad thing?

It is true that wearing fashionable clothes is the passion of many people today. In my opinion, this is the normal case in society. However, there are good sides and bad sides to this that people should consider properly. On the good side, it is no doubt that there are a lot of people, especially teenagers, who love to wear fashionable clothes. This is a good thing for them because they will be more confident and attracted to others when they go out to develop their social relationship. In my case, when I am dressing up in fashionable clothes, I will be a more attractive and stylish person than wearing old-style costumes. Therefore, I usually look for new modern clothes every month. On the flip side, wearing fashionable clothes is not always a valuable thing. Because of the impact of fashion advertisements, nowadays people spend a lot of time and money applying to chase the new trends of fashion. As a result, this is obviously a huge waste of their lifetime and budgets. In the past, I spent over 50 percent of my salary every month buying new clothes instead of using my money for increasing my knowledge and skills which will be useful things for my career path. In conclusion, there are both good and bad things about wearing modern clothes. It always happens in our social life. However, I also strongly believe that people should think carefully about how to wear clothes effectively to make their life better.