Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the modern era in which we live there are a lot of facilities and choices that provide us in many aspects. Some people claim that these days people have too many choices which make them confused. I believe it has advantages and disadvantages. In this case, it could improve our personal independence and satisfaction or lead to making wrong decisions due to a variety of never-ending choices. In the old days, when people had lived more ordinary than today, there were few categories to choose. But now thanks to technology and progressing life people have extensive options to put and select the best as they wish. One important issue is that they usually had to continue their father’s job to livelihood or even were prohibited to study because of the compulsion of life so many of them did not satisfy and felt unhappy. Nowadays people have so many choices to select and they live in a way they want without any forces. So, they can determine their own destiny leading the euphoria. On the other hand, too many categories contribute to people's dizziness. Sometimes, a variety of choices can lead them to the inability to choose in particular the right one. In many cases, this wrong choice results in hard trouble. For instance, some young people think which they should try several and different types of jobs in order to find their suitable one finally but it might take years and waste their life without any conclusion. One another problem is, there are many advertisements which would trick people due to their own financial gain. Every year many of them try to absorb customers with unrealistic benefits and lead to a lot of damage. In conclusion, there are for and against these too many choices and it has merits and drawbacks like keeping individual independence that could contribute people ’s satisfaction what they want in their lives or it could make them confused and would lead them to make the wrong choice and change their life path in a way they never deserve.