Recent reserch suggests that the majority of criminals who are sent to prison commit crimes after they are released. Why is this the case? What can be done to solve this problem?

There is a tendency that criminals to continue breaking laws after being in jails. Some researches convey that a person does not change their mind even if they spend time in jails. I truly believe that the reason for that is the interaction with other criminals. I will give a reasonable solution for that in this essay. First of all, criminals make the same-minded friends at the jails.After committing a murder the criminal is sent to the prison where hundreds of criminals are sitting. Consequently, those people became friends. Moreover, they became stronger together, as a result, they start to plan the future murders,robberies and so on. Hence, the more criminals are in one place, the more the number of crimes after getting free from jail. Second of all, I believe that the best solution is educating criminals in jails. The educated person is able to deeply think about the consequences of a committed crime. For example, if a person was sent to jail because of racial backlash, he or she can be urged to read books about respecting others, having equal rights for everyone, then to write assignments on these books. Therefore, it will be open minding for those who commit crimes. Thus,education in jails will change the way of thinking of criminals which would lead to declining of crimes committed by already punished. To sum up, I strongly believe that crimes did after punishment thanks to the communication to all the prisoners. Nevertheless, in my opinion, educating those who were punished would reduce the number of crimes after being released