It is common nowadays for each member of family to have their own peace of modern technology. Some people think that this will lead to a break down in the family relationships and communication to what extent do you agree or disagree.

In today's world, modern technologies are becoming popular day after day. Some people argue that this will result in negative consequences, especially separation in close relationships. This essay completely agrees with this statement because addiction to smartphones, wifi, and the internet leads to social isolation and psychological issues such as anxiety and depression. On the one hand, with the development of new technologies, there are both negative and positive aspects; social isolation is one of them. In other words, new inventions in mobile or computer applications such as Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, and other online games keep people busy. Eventually, individuals spend most of their time online, lacking connection with the world. For instance, according to research, more than half of the population uses modern technology. This is resulting in serious problem among families. On the other hand, excessive use of modern devices makes people self-centred and lacking in emotion and connection with others. This may lead them to mental health issues such as anxiety and depression. For example, according to 2024 research in HAMS hospital, many youths are diagnosed with serious psychological problems. This is happening because of increased dependence on social media and smartphones. To eradicate or minimize this issue, I believe the government and individuals should use modern devices in moderation. Thus, excessive dependence and use of anything is not beneficial for anyone. In conclusion, despite there are many positive aspects of modern technologies, dependence on them is not good for anyone; thus, it should be used in moderation. If we do not work to minimize this problem, this may lead to social and psychological issues.