Some people believe that bicycles are the best mode of transport in the cities while others disagree. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both views and give your opinion.

Different strokes for different folks. In this era, it is irrefutable fact that humankind has increased tremendously and the current era is enriched with divergent types of transportation. Some individuals say that the best way to migrate from one place to another is by bicycle instead of any other. This is mainly because it creates less pollution and it is the best source of physical exercise. However, the other community does not support this idea. This essay shall intend to delve into the advantages and their negative effects in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, one evident benefit to having a cycle in the metropolitan areas is that one can ride a bicycle with traffic problems and thus creates very low pollution. To explain it, in a bike there is no consumption of fuels such as petrol and diesel. As a result of this, no carbon dioxide releases in the air and cause less pollutants. For instance, a recent study in Cambridge University revealed that the main reason of pollution is the gases which are expel out from the vehicles and due to this several people die with perilous diseases like Asthma, Allergic reactions. Moreover, riding a bicycle not helps in boosting energy but also aid in reducing weight which is the root of heaps of ailments. Consequently, It is known as the best source of physical exercise. On the other hand, there are obvious negative effects of bicycles. Bikes are very time consuming and do not give high-efficiency output as the dynamic of cycles are rely on human beings not on any machine that follows some mechanism. Therefore, users of this transport can be reluctant to ride for a great distance. One piece of evidence for this is proved in the University of California that the maximum number of community does not desire to ride on a bike because it depends on the strength of humankind and nobody have too much time for such a long driving. To recapitulate, it can be seen that travelling through a cycle instead of any motor car in an urban area helps to reduce the rate of harmful gases which releases out in the atmosphere and also support community to becomes physically fit. Although, it has several disadvantages its positive effects overweigh its negative.