Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

It is asserted by some people that in today’s fast-paced world employees do not have enough physical activities in their daily lives. Therefore, they may be faced with some serious health problems such as obesity, heart disease, blood pressure. This essay will discuss the probable reason behinds the lack of physical exercise as well as some workable policies that can be adapted to alleviate the situation. On the flip side, in this day and age, individuals are fully occupied with different responsibilities and commitments, so they do not have ample time for doing exercise. To be more precise, heavy workload and too many demands at once contribute to the sense of frustration and sleepiness for working people, there is not adequate time to do exercise for them. This in turn leads to physical exhaustion, thereby undermining their overall well-being. Take a woman who is not only a housewife but also a breadwinner as a salient example; struggling with a considerable volume of duty, she can not allocate time to take physical activity. Turning to possible solutions, there are two which could be proposed. To begin with, it is employers who are expected to take some initiatives to incorporate a specified amount of spare time into staff’s schedule. Simply put, all employees must be assured of freely spending a fixed time during the day in order to do regular physical training. No work after regular work hours for a 9-to-5 employee would be a typical example. Another remedy may be to provide workers with adequate facilities at the workplace in order to give this chance to workers to do the daily workouts. A small gym can be used to maximise any opportunities to get the pleasure of physical activities In conclusion, having various responsibilities as well as having sedentary life are the underlying justifications for health problems working people have. Nevertheless, alleviating measures would be equipped workplace with sports facilities and having work schedule which including ample time to exercise