Countries with a long average working time and more economically successful than those countries which do not have a long working time .To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, there is a common view that nations with extra labour time would be provided more profits than countries with short average working hours. At the same time, however, there is some uncertainty as to whether overtime work could provide economic prosperity. In this essay, I will review both sides of the issue to seek a conclusion. To begin with, compared with those cooperates which has not been given more working time to their employees, the advent of extra working time relatively improves productivity. This is because workers could produce more products,which help maintain a positive cycle of the company’s turnover to some extent. Moreover, the modern economic society could benefit from sufficient extra work, including improving production efficiency,creating more job opportunities, and fueling the whole nation’s economy, therefore forming a positive cycle of the development of countries. On the other hand, however, working excessively may result in overwhelming workloads.Employees may fail to concentrate on what they are operating and might produce some low-quality items,which in turn could have an advert impact on their working efficiency. In addition, people involved in long hours intensively without rest day in and day out could put their health to an alarming alert, as they have to opt to fast food with less nutrition and reduce sports time to satisfy their working needs, which could lead to many diseases such as diabetes and cancer. Furthermore, working overtime results in less consumption desire and fewer opportunities due to the fact that less family entertainment time, which also damages economic growth. To summarize, there is no doubt that long labour hours boost industrial output and advance corporate development more effectively. Meanwhile, however, an overload job undermines job enthusiasm and pose a threat to well-being.In the final analysis, one can conclude that economic growth at the cost of public health is not worth it, highly relying on excessive working hours is not a solution to promoting economic growth in the long term. People need work-life balance to work productively, which is what economic development requires.