Some people think that if a country is already rich any addition in economic wealth does not make its citizens happier. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Economic prosperity is commonly considered as a measure of happiness in society, and there is a popular opinion that money is an indispensable characteristic of life satisfaction and success. However, from my perspective, additional wealth, if offered, for the citizens untries entries cannot make people happier. The reasons behind my viewpoint will be presented in the following paragraphs. It is often agreed that wealth serves only to satisfy people’s physical needs, which is only one side of happiness. As an illustration, a growing income can expand the breadth of material things that money can buy, from food to the house, but those do not always mean happiness. Additionally, governments in rich countries spend much on excellent-quality public services to make the lives of their citizens more convenient and efficient, which is another example of the physical advantage of wealth. Nonetheless, non-material things that hardly depend on the increasing wealth have a solid contribution to people’s happiness. First and foremost, strong family ties and genuine friendships directly influence the well-being of any person, and no money can be considered a valid substitution for human relations. One more facet of a happy lifestyle is the a to engage in charity and to share their wealth in order to help those in need. This activity has proved to be among the most rewarding experiences a person could have. In sum, I am firm in my belief that making rich people even richer does not necessarily make them happier because material things can no longer bring satisfaction at a certain level of wealth. Instead, successful interpersonal relations and the opportunity to make lse happy are seen as key elements of happiness.