The role of education is to prepare children for the modern world. School should cut art and music out of the cirriculum so that children can focus on useful subjects such as information technology. To what extent do you agree?

Nowadays, we cannot deny that education is the most important for children. Education prepares children to live in the modern world with happiness. There are many subjects that were taught in school. Some people believe that schools should focus on the subjects such as information technology and refuse art and music. In my view, I strongly disagree with this statement. There are many reasons that art and music are still important currently. Firstly, both subjects can propaganda you from extensive situations. Secondly, these subjects make you feel relaxed and live up to your energy when you feel bored. Such as when children boring to doing homework, they can enjoy it by performing a song. Finally, art and music make you feel calm. Nevertheless, some people argue that art and music were antique subjects which are not necessary for recent days. Some think that students should learn information instead of music and art, because in modern society, we always use IT for finding the information. For instance, we are serving the internet for finding new worldwide information. In conclusion, every subject is valuable in itself. So, we should not ignore each field. No one knows what will happen in the future, maybe one day you will need to use this knowledge.