Nowadays parents put too much pressure on their children to succeed. What is the reason for parents doing this? Is this a positive or negative development for the children?

With all the different crises around the world, some parents agree with the statement they ought to pressure their scion to get always the best they can, as rushing for getting them successful in their lifetime. However, contradicting that, other ones believe they must be careful in putting so much expectation in their minors. I tend to agree to this later since, as far as I can gather, success does not represent the most important aim in life. On the one hand, parents ask offspring to accomplish at the maximum effort they are able to, as they expect this could turn them into skilful individuals and, as well, the most prepared bodies for the life they can, earlier as possible. Consequently, having vast knowledge in different tasks would certainly make them a higher level ability to deal with different circumstances than others, as being ahead in the competitive job market. On the other hand, this behaviour can put so much pressure on kids to become successful that it could even bring some bad results. As widely known, nowadays children has been developed more psychological disorders than the decade before. It is not very unusual to hear someone says his child suffers from anxiety, depression or had already experienced panic attacks. Nonetheless, they can even be inserted into an addicted cycle such as, whereas they look for aiming the top of their career, they reach the bottom of their mental health, and so on, and just get each time it worse. In fact, from my point of view, there is no magical formula for success. Neither being the most multitask person ever, nor the least one will guarantee your happiness, that, as far as I can gather, is the main objective that every single person, truly look for to reach. An example of that would be a kid who spend all his childhood studying hard, in order to give the best he can for being the most successful professional in the area he is going to choose, but suddenly is diagnosed with brain cancer and only was given a week of life left. In summary, parents ought to balance their children obligations and pleasures during their younghood. In fact, I strongly believe no one, and that includes not only children but also adults, should be expected to give always their best efforts, intending to have success in the future, as there is no guarantee for such result. In this way of hence, people must enjoy their present time as much as they can, as looking for what brings smiles to their faces is the main intention of being alive.