Many governments think that economic progress is their most goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that progress is a law of nature. Generally, progress is for the betterment and leads to development. Some governments think that their utmost goal is economic progression; however, others believe that different types of progression are as significant as the economic one. I agree up to some extent with the aforementioned rubric due to some notable reasons, and I would like to shed my views by diving deeper into the topic before deducing a reasonable conclusion. To commence with, there are many reasons to support my view, but the most conspicuous lies in the fact that the economy is the backbone of the nations. A country with an efficient economic status would reflect prosperity as well as bring better facilities for the community. Firstly, there would be more job opportunities with higher salary rates. Thus, this will lead to a reduction in the unemployment levels. Secondly, authorities would have more funds to invest in infrastructure and public services development. For example, more healthcare and educational facilities would be built. Despite the factors discussed above regarding the importance of the economy, there are some reasons to support the opponent's point of view. Education is the key to improving the economy of the countries. Moreover, a healthy society means a better quality of life and the desire to develop. Therefore, an improvement in the health and education sectors will reflect on the economy of the country. To illustrate, schools are improving their teaching methods and upgrading their curriculum to keep up with the needs of the nation. To encapsulate, it is crystal clear that economic progress is extremely vital to a country, yet it is not the main field to focus on. From my point of view, it is better to develop all aspects at one time.