Human activity has had a negative impact on plants and animals. Some people think that this cannot be changed, while others believe actions can be taken to bring about a change. Discuss both and give your opinion.

There is no doubt that humanity has a negative influence on the environment. Someone believe that there is a chance to prevent the consequences and to save nature and animals, at the same moment others think that the damage that people made can be fixed. I believe that it is no longer possible to undo what humans have done to the environment, and it is impossible to restore what has been destroyed, but there is a possibility to minimize human impact on the nature and wildlife. One of the world problems is the population growth that leads to the need for more space for humankind that is why animal habitats are destroyed, forests are cut down, and lakes or other bodies of water are dried up. There are different possibilities to minimize such destructive influence. For instance, people may build more tall residential buildings. Japan is the country of skyscrapers because of lack of space, and it is the example how to diminish impact. However, to bring some changes in humans’ behavior will be really difficult. We are used to doing what we want without caring about the consequences and the fact that someone suffers. For example, many people know that Amur tigers are in the red book, on the verge of extinction. One of the main factors of this is poaching. The extinction of the animal species occurs only because of the whim of man, because the skin of this animal is valuable and exotic. In conclusion, I would like to say that we can diminish our impact on animals and plants and in the future to try to bring about a change. It needs to be the effort of all people and countries and do not repeat the old mistakes. I hope to see such changes.