Nowadays the way many people interact with each other has changed because of technology/ In what ways technology affected the types of relationships people make? Has this become a positive or negative development.

Technological development today has provided us with many interesting inventions that make many things easier than they were before. A few of the many inventions like Mobile phones, Laptops and some other communication gadgets revolutionized the way people communicate and I think it is positive growth. In this essay, I will present the arguments and justify my opinion. Firstly, a Mobile phone today is ubiquitous which makes it much easier for people to connect with one another instantaneously. Unlike the beginning of invention, it is even possible to make live video phone calls despite people being miles apart. This kind of innovation brings people together without having to worry about travelling, working long hours, studying abroad, and many more. As a comparison for example, when I was a kid, my elder brother was pursuing his Master's degree in a different province and I remember how difficult it was to talk to him regularly. While the whole family waited a whole week to just talk 5 to 10 minutes, I thought how amazing it would be to magically be with my brother and fortunately, that magic is available now. On the contrary, some people might argue that the availability of this kind of technology makes people lethargic and forget the human connection. While I agree with this notion to an extent, I believe that the affection one has over the other person will definitely outweigh the disadvantage. Even if the technology is not available, there is no guarantee that the people will stay connected. To nullify the argument, let me present my own example; Although I have been living alone abroad for 5 years, I still talk to all my family members every day and share our feelings. In conclusion, though there may be some have negative sides to interacting with people using technology, I believe that they are supposed opinions. Therefore,in my opinion, technology brought people together in a good way.