Some people believe that the fittest and strongest individuals and teams succeed in sports. Others think that success in sports depends on mental attitudes.Discuss bith the views and give your opinions

Opinions differ regarding whether those who are physically fit are the only ones who succeed in sports. However, believe that a positive mental attitude is required for succeeding in sports.In this essay I will discuss both perspectives.I believe that both-physical fitness and mental attitude are needed for success in sports. Physical fitness is important when an individual joins the sports career. This applies with outdoor games like football, baseball or basketball.These types of sports require strength and physical fit. With this regard, having these qualifications are big factors to win the games. For instance, football games have a lot of contact with their opponents.If a player is not physically strong the chance of being injured will most likely happen. This is not good for the player and even the teams.Accidental injuries sometimes can be life threatening. Furthermore, in a sports career there are coaches and trainers. Their function is to help players to build their strength and stamina in order to win every competition. Therefore, being physically fit is very important in order to succeed in a sports career. Talking about good mental behavior, this qualification is equally important as physical fitness when playing any kind of games in order to reach the pinnacles of success. In team sports, players will be dealing with their co players and their leader. It can be stressful because pressures cannot be avoided even in the same team. If any conflicts are not resolved by group teams, their good relationship might be weakened. Apart from being weakened,they might also lose their interest to achieve their goal which is to become successful in the sports profession. However, with the good mental behavior of sports players such as discipline they will succeed in their future. Their positive attitude will also open many opportunities. In conclusion, being physically fit and in good spirits play a pivotal role in becoming a successful sports player.