Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems, To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Living in a foreign country or ven visiting a foreign homey can be joyful,until language is not a barrier to us.Most of us have might go through this situation.And it can cause social or practical problems for us. First of all,English is a global dialect that has been used by many people in the world. However things might get change when you are staying in a non- english speaking country,or even if you are in india different states have variety of tongues. This can cause us many issues like gender discrimination and racism.For,example when I was visiting Mumbai,at first i don't feel any difficulty as i was moving through the city.As most of them understand English.But when i decided to travel through rural areas things get changed because, I can't even marginally speak or understand Hindi. This lead me to a series of troubles,Locals try to exploit me as a stranger who doesn't belong to their cast or group,on the basics of language. This circumstance made my entire journey a disaster. I strongly believe that learning 2 or more languages will be always helpful to us in any cases.All the social and practical complications can be avoided by letting the language of whatever country you living in or visiting.Before you leave to a country you should at least learn the basics of their language such as,to greet them,or to ask routes at an emergency state. Therefore I strongly agree with the statement but these problems can be eradicated to some extent, such as learning their language or while travelling to accompany a local tour guide with you.