Children’s education is expensive. In some countries, the government pay some of or all of the costs. Do the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

In recent years, it is true that some countries have paid full or partial fees at school for children. While accepting such policy has a wide range of positive outcomes on education development, I believe that it also comes with drawbacks. It is widely believed that there have been various benefits from payment for children’s education. First of all, the school fees funded by the government can relieve the burden for less affluent family concerning about education cost. Therefore, the financial support from government for education area will encourage more children to go to school. In addition to that, their parents can have more money to spend on food, medical care for them. As a result, illiteracy rate will be reduced, and it may significantly contribute to the development of the country due to better workforce. Nevertheless, there still exist a wide range of drawbacks with regards to government support for education. Firstly, an enormous amount of money that the government share financial burden of school fees would *take effects on the whole national budget, leading to investment decrease on other fields. For instance, healthcare services and other sectors of economy would not be given adequate attention. In order to avoid this consequence, raising tax would be taken; however, it might inhibit the development of the economic. Furthermore, some people who pay tax may feel unfair, especially who have no child. In conclusion, it seems to me that reasonable benefits of government financial support for education are more significant than the possible disadvantages.