Sales companies often try to recruit people who are motivated by money, as they believe that it will make them work harder. do you believe people are motivated to work hard by money and what other factors should be considered when searching for new sales staff?

Marketing organisations usually attempt to hire individuals inspired by monetary perks as they think such an inspiration motivates employees to be committed to their duties. I totally agree that most people gain motivation from money but other factors like experience and qualifications must be considered when recruiting salespersons. These issues are addressed at length in this essay. Firstly, financial benefits certainly lure individuals to work harder in order to hold on to their high paying jobs. In such jobs, one is easily replaceable yet nobody wants to lose a rewarding job. Secondly, the perks also ease the distracting stressors in other parts of the employees' lives such as poor standards of living. When a person has a roof on top of their head, food to eat and clothes to wear, they fully focus on their employment-related tasks. For example, most managers do not mind staying in their offices late to perform or finish the duty of the day. However, earnings are not the only critical factor in human resources recruitment. Qualifications and practical experiences matter too. First, a qualified salesperson can immediately start marketing company products with no need for surrogacy due to the theoretical knowledge they have. Further still, hiring an experienced staff member ensures that less time is devoted to orientation since this individual already knows how the system operates. For instance, a Paris newspaper recently reported that most companies in the city prefer recruits with practical experience since it saves valuable time and money in these volatile times. In conclusion, I completely concur that humans are moved by earnings to be serious in their workplaces but this is not the only crucial issue. The number of years of practice as well as the level of education or college certificates held should also be worth considering when staffing the sales department. These points have been discussed in this essay.