Some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled.They say that the only way to increase recyling is for the government to make it a legal requirement.To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste.

It is often said that domestic wastes are not reprocessed effectively.Some argue that the sole way to improve on reuse is for the state to impose laws and regulations that govern the process of reuse.In my opinion,legal regulations are required to ensure that wastes are collected,treated and reclaimed in the homes. The impacts of having waste disposal statutes in place are immense. Firstly,individuals will be scared of throwing wastes rather find a way of reusing the wastes. This is because the consequences against such waste disposal will be daring. For example,the government prohibit against indiscriminate throwing of wastes. Secondly,the laws will protect not only the individuals but also the environment against toxic effects associated with domestic disposal.To illustrate this,certain domestic wastes are harmful to human health like wastes from the sewarage sewage system,if proper laws are enforced by the ruling state then the level of such disposal will be reduced. Therefore,if the laws are put to practice they will deter people from polluting the environment and also play a role in ensuring a healthy environment. On the contrary,another school of thought argue that domestic waste renewal is an individual responsibility. Moreover,owing to the fact that wastes are produced on an individual basis and responsibility should be owned. Additionally,some argue that the government should not reuse wastes from homes rather leave the responsibility to respective individuals because they are the ones to benefit from the results. For instance, in the recycling of compost waste,homes can reuse this waste for manure instead of the state taking it away. Thus, the reuse of waste is an individual responsibility. In summary,the state should take charge of enforcing laws and regulations against domestic waste disposal because it instills individual responsibility by deterrence and also the laws will promote a healthy environment.