In some countries the average weight of people is increasing, and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What do you think are the causes of these problems and what measures could be taken to solve them?

The fact that the percentage of overweight people has increased steadily has become a widespread concern in many countries. Some explanations for this social issue will be put forwards before a number of remedies can be taken to mitigate the impacts of this problem. It is evident that this phenomenon actually results from some following causes. Firstly, the high rise in the fast-food industry has contributed to the obesity pandemic.It is apparent that a lot of big fast-foodstuff chains such as McDonald, KFC or Dominos are now favoured all over the world. Secondly, a Sedentary lifestyle is also a huge element to mention.It is obvious that if we burn fewer calories, we easily gain weight. Moreover, as we don't work out regularly, our metabolism may be inefficient which can lead to some related health problems such as diabetes,gout or obesity. There are many solutions that can be adopted to tackle the fore-mentioned concerns. To begin with, adopting a diet that is free of junk food brings about many benefits not only weight loss but also better digestion, a healthy heart and sharper memory. It is noticeable that many articles and studies have claimed how harmful is junk food. The second simple cure is that outdoor activities or playing sports should be encouraged by campaigns.It can not be denied that physical activities help decrease the risk of being obese as well as improve our mental health. In conclusion, there are two principal reasons why the rate of obesity has become higher as well as more people have suffered health problems, and the combination of the fore-discussed measure can significantly alleviate the effects of this undesirable matter.