Some people believe that it is best to accept a bad situation, such as an unsatisfactory job or shortage of money. Others argue that it is better to try and improve such situations. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There are conflicting views on whether a person should accept a bad position or make amends to improve it. While there are times where one has to live with those circumstances, small efforts made towards improvements has always been beneficial. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument and express my views on the same. On the other hand, people who insist that a bad situation should be accepted tend to lack courage and determination to make changes in their life. For instance, most people are afraid of quitting a post that they do not like. This is because they are scared they may remain jobless for a long period of time and having a steady cash flow from an unsatisfactory job removes the fear of not being able to pay their bills on time. However, a person is often helpless in situations where they are diagnosed with a disease. Here, one has to accept the negative situation and find methods to cope with it. On the other hand, there are circumstances which can be improved if we make efforts. For example, there are always better opportunities available in the job market today, one does not have to suffer in a bad job. This, however, requires learning new skills or acquiring certain qualifications to meet the requirements. Likewise, people suffering from health problems can adapt to a beneficial diet plan and an exercise routine that will help shorten their recovery period. Thus, the argument of accepting all bad situations without complaining holds no water. In conclusion, there can be situations where people sometimes have reasonable excuses to live in a bad situation, it is always beneficial to try and improve adverse circumstances. In my opinion, it is better to try and get out of the negatives.