Some people think universities should provide knowledge and skills related to a future career; others believe the proper function of the university is to give access to knowledge for its own sake. What is your opinion of the primary part of the university?

According to this quite exciting topic, some people think academic education should provide knowledge and workplace; however, numerous people believe academic education should teach knowledge only. Students future career functions should complete by themself after graduation. From my perspective, both of them strategy structure was correct; however, for more accurately options, I prefer to choose academic education to contribute knowledge and workplace skills to encourage students future career challenge. Meanwhile, I believe universities play a more extensive social role as well. Let us consider we live in an information society. This society acquired numerous high-quality people to adjust and service it if institution discipline to provide knowledge only. There are multiple biological and history pupils will be lost numerously great opportunities. Moreover, for those sorts of students, more job-specific information they do not need to sit in the class to get in it. They can discover or research through the Web or others sources relating. So surely universities can not provide knowledge only for their graduates. Moreover, academic education should focus on and develop critical thinking and creative thinking for its students. To consider the seriously epidemic background, anyone could memories the fact and get in a job. Nevertheless, not everyone can get the critical thinking and analyse strategy. Nowadays, this is a significant barry effort in the real world. To be accurately, efficiently and effectively process that foundation information, understand it and engage with it. There are skills universities should focus on creatives. To sum up, universities always play a significant role in training pupils for the workplace; the majority function as a place to train students ’ minds. Through this real-world, all employers need more creative thinking people who can contribute excellent ideas. The institutions should be the driving force in nurturing people.