In the past, when students did a university degree, they tended to study in their own country. Nowadays, they have more opportunity to study abroad. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development? You should use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence.

These days, many students get the opportunity to study abroad compared to the past. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of studying in foreign countries. On the one hand, the students learn from different points of view while studying abroad. They may compare their own country from the country where they stay, and they would see any similar or different part. For example, in a class to talk about school education, the students will learn the good and bad points of both countries. Or while discussing a topic with other students from abroad, the students may share their opinions based on cultures. Therefore, it will help them expand their aspects. On the other hand, staying away from the home country brings lots of difficulties such as living costs, a language barrier, culture shock, and more. As a student lives alone from his family, he may face many challenges. When I was an exchange student in another country, I got broken in my flat one night but I did not know how to deal with it. Although the exchange students were more in danger than local students, the police would not care much about the foreigners. In addition, many young people tend to hide their problems from their families because they do not want to make their parents worried. This leads the young to loneliness and depression. To conclude, studying abroad can be a great experience but can be hard. Therefore, a student should be aware of its advantages and disadvantages to make the right decision.