These days many people prefer online shopping to conventional shopping. What are the advantages and disadvantages of online shopping.

Nowadays, several individuals opt for internet shops comparative to buying in physical places. This essay discusses the advantages and disadvantages of this trend such as the convenience and increased choices that come with online shopping as well as the related risk of scams and the inability to test the size and quality of products. First, buying things online is easier these days and the buyer is spoilt for choice. One does not have to think hard about time and transport costs as they can buy from the comfort of their homes. Likewise, there are so many virtual stores and goods that a person can select from which makes their overall experience enjoyable. For example, instead of getting one type of soccer boots from their neighbourhood sports outlet, one can now scan around the whole world for football shooters of different typologies. They can even get used versions on the net from professional players. The challenges of purchasing on the net include the great risk of scams from fake sales companies and the fact that it is difficult to obtain the correct size and quality of products from a distance. Online scammers are repeatedly reported in different parts of the world and their primary target is usually men and women that spend money on virtual platforms. Secondly, it is near impossible to get it right on product sizing and qualities when the whole process of selection is done through observing images or live pictures on Amazon. Some stores will fluke the consumers with beautiful advertisements yet the actual goods are totally the opposite. China is especially reputable for producing fake items and selling them to gullible customers in distant locations globally. To sum up, therefore, the reason why people prefer online shopping to conventional stores is that it is more convenient to do so, not to mention the increases in options. But this practice comes with ills such as the rise in internet crooks as well as the difficulty of consumers trying out the items they purchased. These factors have been highlighted at length in the essay.