Today, the quality of life in large cities are decreasing, what are the main causes and it's solutions?

Nowadays, a trend is seen in the diminishing of the quality of life in the urban areas. The forthcoming paragraphs will highlight what are the different causes behind this and a few potential measures to resolve it. To begin with, there could be several reasons for the waning of the status of life. Firstly, the air pollution level is rising at an exponential speed which is causing health hazards to the population living in the cities. For instance, recently in New Delhi, we came to know that a lockdown was called and wearing masks were made mandatory due to the high intensity of air pollution which had made the visibility to point zero in and around the city. Besides this, another cause can be the traffic snarls in the metro cities that causes trouble for commuters to reach their workplace on time. Despite the problems aforesaid, some solutions can be adopted to ameliorate this situation. One such approach can be that the civic authorities must take the initiative to curb air pollution by restricting the industries to reduce the contamination of the wind. Another measure could be that more and more public transports must be introduced at cheaper a rates that can be lucrative for civilians, to encourage them to reduce their use of personal vehicles and use public ones for travelling to their office. For example, a local train can carry 200 passengers at a time which is wallet-friendly as well as not harmful to the environment, in comparison to a person travelling in his own car which is emitting carbon-monoxide and polluting the atmosphere. To conclude, bearing in mind the above information and deliberating all facts, it can be deduced that although the quality of life in modern cities have degraded, yet some measures can be made by both the government and the crowd to check these issues.