Some people say that punishment is the best way to teach children to behave well, while others disagree and point out that rewarding and praising them is better.Discuss both views and state your opinion.

Since every family have a different background, they present different education strategies. While some parents are teaching their children to obtain something good from their proper behaviour, others believe that it is better to educate through punishment. In my opinion, since kids new generations are experiencing social changes, people should find a balance between recognising good actions and the consequences of behaving badly. On the one hand, punishment was a more common practice in the past. Young people are living new experiences every day in different environments, such as schools, parks and, their grandparent's houses. Showing the importance of cause-effect actions is crucial to avoid future problems. For instance, staying one week without watching TV could be the consequence of showing bad behaviour in school. So, after the consequence, many children would stop their bad attitudes. Also, some adults increase the intensity of the consequence if the action is being repeated. However, it is known that some kids have developed a fear after experiencing certain punishments. As a result, some stopped showing emotions in front of their parents, teachers and, relatives. On the other hand, rewarding and praising good actions are more recent approaches. Some children receive gifts after finishing certain activities. For example, some may obtain more hours to play outdoor with their friends, while others would be able to eat their favourite chocolate after finishing their homework. But, too many young people are learning how to behave in a conditional form instead of learning responsibilities. Also, some of them got mad if not receive an immediate reward. Moreover, too many of them could learn the consequences of their acts until late. To conclude, although punishment is helpful while learning how personal attitudes could have bad effects, rewards and prices are advantageous to highlight the expected behaviour. Therefore, I believe that both forms of education are accomplishing different tasks when are applied in a balanced way.