longer life spans and improvements in the health of older people allow people over the age of sixty-five can continue to live full and active lives. In what way can society benefit from the contribution that older people can make? Write an essay to an educated reader to discuss the contribution of the older people to society. Include reasons and any relevant examples to support your answer.

Modern medicine has increased life expectancy and improved the health conditions of older generations allowing them to live an active lifestyle.Senior citizens contribute to the progress of their companies with their experiences and at,homes they help in the upbringing of future generations with their expertise. This essay will discuss the contribution of senior citizens to society as a whole. On one hand,physically fit elderly people continue to work imparting their expertise to new generation of workers at workforce.Often,newly employed people are clueless on the functioning of a company.They are made to undergo training with more experienced older staff to familiarize them with work ethics. For example,new employees in the Google office have to undergo probation period till they are given clearance by senior officers.Healthy and fit elderly people help the companies grow with their expertise. The presence of elders at home help in shaping future generations.These days both the parents have to work so as to improve the financial condition,often neglecting children.The elders at home help in installing cultural and traditional values in children from a young age. Tt has been proved in a survey that children from joint families grow more holistically compared to the ones from nuclear families.It is only those senior people at home,who have the patience and knowledge to guide children. To sum up, the latest medicines and healthy living standards has prolonged the lifespan of elderly people. This essay has discussed the contribution of healthy and fit older people to workplace as well as society,which is immeasurable.Be it for economic growth or for installing values in future generations,their importance can never be overlooked.