Some people think that children should begin their formal education at a very early age. Some think they should begin at at least 7 years old. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are a fair amount of people who believe that kids should go to school and receive formal education at an early age. But the others people think that the children should get the formal education at least after seven years old. In the following, I would express both points of view and share my own opinion. First, during the competitive society, there are no parents who are not overriding concern about their children future. Some parents believe letting their children go to formal school at an early age can learn the knowledge from different subjects first. Then, their kid can be smarter than other kids of the same age. Moreover, at the school, teachers have experience about how to teach the children in a better way so that can motivate students to study continuous and develop in the future. Apart from the knowledge, kids who go to school early can be more independent in the future. At school, they need to take care of themself for some basic things and without their parents help such as wearing shoes. Moreover, they can meet new friends and play team sports together such as play football and basketball. Those sports can enhance their interaction and communication skills either. However, if the children do not begin in formal education, they can have more time to spend with their family and parent to keep the best relationship of the family. On the other hand, there is more time to do their favourite hobbies such as drawing and playing music rather than focus on the formal subjects likes Maths, languages and doing the homework every day. For example in some Asian countries, students have many assignments even in primary school. Last but not least, in my opinion, there is no point in giving any pressure on a kid who is under seven years old. The most vital thing for children is to enjoy their childhood. In conclusion, we should encourage children to learn by their interest but not force them to learn something useless in their childhood.