The internet has a bigger impact on people’s lives because it is more popular than television. Do you agree or disagree?

There are several factors presents around us, which has a significant influence on every human's life. This ethernet era has created an enormous effect on mankind and it is more preferable than the television. I strongly agree that the internet has completely changed people's lifestyles abruptly in these few years. First of all, the Internet could be accessed by anyone, all around the globe and they could extract useful information at a cheaper rate. Moreover,it has rapidly changed the lives of pupils and opened a gateway towards a new life. For instance, students can pursue educational content through various websites namely- Coursera, Geeks for Geeks; they can communicate with each other, watch science fiction movies, explore different cultures and traditions of residents leaving in different countries. On the contrary, television was the biggest invention of mankind before the creation of the internet. Furthermore, it is a source of knowledge but the content here is restricted up to a certain limit and it is called an idiot box because it wastes a lot of time until we are not watching science movies. For instance, nowadays we are able to watch live movies, shows, matches on the tv but they are accessible only because of an internet connection. In conclusion, television limits the growth of a person whereas the internet elevates the graph of his career,lifestyle and new knowledge could be gained. In my perspective, we can learn a lot of new things through the internet and it also helps to update ourselves each now and then.