Individual can do nothing to improve the environment; only governments and large companies can make a difference. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, all over the world, environmental protection is a big matter of concern. There are many factors leading to a bad condition of the surroundings. Some people argue that the public can do nothing to solve these issues, and only the government and big authorities can take action to reduce these problems. In my opinion, it is the duty of both to improve the conditions. I partially agree with the given statement. To begin with, individuals can stop doing deforestation. For instance, there are many places from where the flora is cut down to constructing factories and so on even that industries affects badly to the surroundings and leading to many problems. If the cutting of trees stoped by individuals, it will be more beneficial to the community. Furthermore, they can plant more and more trees. Although there are many places where is no cultivation of crops, they can be used to plant flora for the well-being of the environment. If the greenery is spread widely, it really helps to cope up with the situation. On the other hand, the government and big companies can encourage the citizens to plant trees. To illustrate, there are many ways in which they can encourage the citizens, like by providing free plants from nurseries and so on, or by holding events in which people are taught about the benefits of saving the environment. Moreover, the authority can implement strict rules towards deforestation. Even though there are many people who do deforestation for their survival, it affects the habitat very badly. When the authority implements strict rules, humans will think hundred of times while cutting a tree. All in all, although the individual can also play a vital role in improving the environment by planting many trees, the government can take actions like implementing strict rules to ensure the changes.