Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

A museum is one of the popular places where many populations interesting in history can study and make more comprehension about the entity and traditional cultures of ancient people. However, many museums nowadays have an entrance fee. From my perspective, charging admission contributes to the benefits more than the bad ones and I will explain the reasons in the essay below. To begin with the good points, ticket money for museum entrance is advantageous since the museums can utilize this money in order to spend on expenses or enhance the building. Admittedly, the fund from the national government does not cover all of the expenditure they have to pay annually, whether from staffs' salaries or the price of taking care of the works, so earning from these tickets will compensate the deficit. Moreover, if the money is surplus, it can be used for improving the museums to be better. Consequently, for example, they are able to allure foreign visitors as a new tourist attraction as well. On the flip side, there still is a disadvantage from this mean. First of all, charging for admission will discourage normal citizens to visit here especially those who do not have or have a slight income. For example, students or low-income families who are eager to learn about history may have to hesitate before going to the museums because of the high price. In conclusion, having to pay some costs for entering museums means it restrict some group of citizens that cannot go to these places. Nevertheless, I still consider that profitable consequences will outweigh the unfavourable ones since the earnings from this can be spent on various developments.