In many countries today, crime novels and TV crimes drams are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV show are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Nowadays, many people in many countries are more interested in TV and books related to criminal than the past. In this essays, I will explain why these type of TV show becoming popular before giving my point of view about this genre TV shows and fictions. From my perspective, the main reason why people like TV crimes shows and crime fictions is because of interesting stories and plots. Normally, audiences love to guess what the stories will be, and this will lead them to think of. As a result, so many people are addicted to this TV shows since they want to know what it will happen next. Another reason is that people could learn some tricks and thinking process from crimes shows and books. For instance, many people enjoy reading Sherlock Homes, the best criminal seller-book, because there are always come up with some useful knowledges for living. However, I personally think that crime fiction and TV crime dramas may lead some drawbacks to societies. A good example is that some children were copycat what thieves did. They watched it from TV, but they did not realize that they should not do. Moreover, FBI revealed that criminals learnt how to commit crimes from TV shows. Consequently, the number of criminal records rose significantly. Thus, I think TV producers and writers should consider what they should not mention and show for public in order to reduce the number of crimes records. In conclusion, it is undeniable that criminal TV dramas and books could draw a lot of attention from societies. Nevertheless, we should be awared of the disadvantages such as mimic behavior of children, rising of the number of crimes.