In the future, nobody will buy products newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

There is an outlook claiming that the crowd in the prospective days prefers seeking knowledge for free through online ways, instead of buying books or newspapers. This essay opposes the notion not only because subscribed newsletters or paid books remain available on the digital version but also because strict policies regarding Internet regulation have occurred. Firstly, paper-based literature products are constantly relevant to the public interest no matter how advanced the technology of information is. This is because the truth can only be obtained from rigorous journalistic coverage or in-depth research work, merely contained in the media institutions or academic publishers. For instance, Times Magazine is still referred to by many nowadays, even though to access it people need to purchase it either in the offline store or by digital subscription. Therefore, it is hard to predict that the public consumption of paid reports will decrease in the future. Furthermore, many countries have applied strict policies to govern human behavior on using the technology, one of which is banning illegal references loosely spread on the Internet platform. Hence, this progressive development supports devoted literature. For example, the Indonesian authority has introduced the Law of Electronic Information and Transactions to reduce the dissemination of fake news as well as the spreading of misinformation. In addition, the government encourages its citizens to consume healthy info through verified media institutions or trusted paperwork. By doing so, the governments not only provide legal standing for journalists and writers but also encourage a healthy business model for commercial media. In conclusion, instead of reading everything online without paying, society in the future will continue to seek knowledge through paper-based publishing. I firmly believe that the news institution will be able to adapt to any shifting epoch to earn revenue, especially when supported by governments.