Some people prefer shopping in shopping centers, while others prefer local markets. What are the advantages of each? Share your opinion and any personal experience in your answer.

Consuming is a common activity among individuals. The preference of people varies between buying goods in local markets or in shopping centers. This essay will demonstrate the advantages of each setting and provide opinions from my personal encounters. To begin with, there are numerous benefits in purchasing products from the mall. There are a variety of valuables from countries all around the globe available to be chosen from. This is convenient since people do not have to travel vast distances to reach their demands. For instance, imported goods such as apple juice from New Zealand as well as other products can be located in supermarkets where quality is of a high standard. Additionally, a fancier environment accommodates high-class brands which are necessary for maintaining reputation when buying expensive gifts. On the other hand, local stores propose traditional and fresh goods that are widely affordable. Even though the environment is not luxurious, the products are homemade. To further illustrate this idea, newly-baked apple pies from a native family’s recipe is original and unlike those produced artificially by machines. Not only does it represents the cultural aspects of the town, but it also prevents environmental damages considering no manufacturing is required. Furthermore, prices in town markets are reasonable because the resources are not imported and payment is not vital for labour work, thus citizens of all ages can approach this account. To summarize, both local and advanced centres deliver plentiful satisfaction to customers whether it is about the varieties of goods or originality. Personally, I prefer shopping malls given that convenience is an important factor in my life. However, domestic markets are likewise acceptable.