In some countries, a few people earn extremely high salaries. Some people think that this is good for a country, while others believe that the government should control salaries and limit the amount people can earn. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Such dilemma as profit distribution has always been raised lots of controversy through the centuries, our time is not an exception. There are a plethora of people, as well as I, who tend to believe that it is beneficial for a particular country if a small limited number of individuals gets an enormous amount of revenue - while some members of society, on the other hand, frown it on. I will explore this highly interesting and thought-provoking issue. Personally, I do believe that the situation when a few businessmen have much money influence positively on affairs of a country. The primer reason is that it boosts the status up. For example, de-facto in Russia only 1-2 per cent of the population could be considered as upper class and extremely rich, but still it helps to develop the prestige of its place. The secondary reason is that in order to multiply the profit, such men and women invest in businesses, meaning that both the whole economic situation and ecosystem are improving. For instance, Gisel Bundchen, a highly-paid top model that even was mentioned in the Forbes list, has spent a huge share of her income to tackle the environmental problems of her mother country, that is Brasil to be precise. However, from another point of view, too accelerating salaries have a negative impact on the nation of a certain country. To start with, the less equally-paid members of society, the less non-monopolistic measures can be taken. A famous example of it is the Great Depression, when there was a concern that controlled prices. Moreover, the social conditions also play a part, meaning that such variation of revenue might cause wars and bunts. In conclusion, I would like to stress that non of mentioned earlier options is not for 100 per cent is placebo due to reasons I wrote above. I do believe that the benefits of the idea of having at least a few extremely wealthy members overweight the rest weaknesses.