Studying art in school improves students’ performance in other subjects because it is easier for multi-skilled students to learn new things. That’s why art should be obligatory in schools. Do you agree or disagree?

Many argue that art plays an important role in boosting students ’ results in other subjects as it helps them to learn more things. From my perspective, I totally agree with this point of view because studying art not only improves their creativity and critical thinking but also broadens their knowledge. Studying art brings a number of benefits to students. First, it helps them to stimulate their creativity. Specifically, drawing allows students, especially children, to think in different ways and have a lot of unique ideas. As a result, they can perform better in some subjects like maths and science. Furthermore, art also prompts people’s critical thinking. This is because they have to make a lot of choices when drawing. That means their ability to make good decisions will be effectively improved, which will be advantageous to them both in studying at school and in many aspects of their life. Another reason worth mentioning is that students can enhance their knowledge through art. To be specific, each painting has its own meaning and represents different indigenous customs. Therefore, looking at the paintings from numerous nations might help people to learn more about the residents in different regions and their history. As a result, their performances in literature and history are likely to considerably develop. In conclusion, it is my firm belief that studying art appears significant in helping students to perform other subjects better as it not only improves their imaginations and the way they make decisions but also b roaden their mind about different issues. However, I think art should not be compulsory at s chool like maths and literature.