Discussion Essay:Scientists believe that computers will become more intelligent than human beings. Some people find it is positive while others think it is a negative development. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Computers play an essential role in the development of modern technology in the world. Scientists argue that computers will become additionally erudite than human beings. This issue has generated debate as to whether such a development is effective or negative. From my perspective, I consider this regard includes both pros and cons can occur. It is unquestionable that computers have contributed such a significant part to our life. These modernistic devices have generated a more extraordinary chance of more rapid access to advance humanity's civilization. Hence, a modern industrial revolution, a high-tech strategy, computing the manufacturing industry without human participation, has been built. The computer can calculate and manage other machines in industrial production to help reduce operating costs, improve product quality, improve work efficiency and save on labour costs. To clarify, hundreds of workers operating a day can only produce nearly 1,000 products, but with modern machinery and equipment, the production capacity can rapidly increase the number of products ten times. In addition, on account of the requirements of civilization, it is necessary to produce a quick adaptation, including solving outstanding problems. Computers possess more extensive knowledge than humans, so they can come up with solutions to the most vexing problems that humans cannot solve on their own. Conversely, computers taking over all human works will not exert domestic job loss and cause widespread unemployment. If the use of artificial intelligence becomes indiscriminate, people will lose their creativity and become lazy. Moreover, scientists are constantly examining novel ways to develop the technology. However, if they are so overused in development that they forget to handle them, computers can develop further on their own without humans showing the way. At that time, machines may replace humans to restrain and dominate humanity. To sum up, although there are some downsides, we need to create limits for ourselves for modern technological developments to get direction. I firmly believe that this will be a new turning point in the race of humankind.