Some people think that the main purpose of school is to turn children into good citizens and workers, rather than to benefit them as individuals. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There are some common arguments about the outcomes of School learning. While some people argue that the primary responsibility of any school is to make students better civilians instead of just gaining knowledge and good grades. This essay completely agrees with the statement because institutions teach good qualities and cognitive skills which are highly essential for children to lead their adult life. Firstly, the younger generation learns good habits from school. Teachers train every student to follow a routine that makes them be self-disciplined and organised. In addition, moral values that are taught in classes enhance the best qualities among the kids. For instance, children are given practical lessons to identify what is correct and what is not. Furthermore, getting along with other friends makes them share things with each other which is essential to maintain a healthy relationship. Secondly, cognitive skills that are learnt from school education helps them to serve as better citizens. This means to say that sports and group activities teach students how to work as a team. Teamwork is definitely required in terms of job prospects or anything for survival in society. For example, while hiring employers give preference to employees who are good to work in a team rather than individuals. Consequently, group work is an essential skill that is required in the modern world. To conclude, institutions hold the primary responsibility of turning students into good citizens by teaching them moral values and team skills to contribute positively to society.