In the future, more people will choose to go on holiday in their own country and not travel abroad on holiday. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Travelling abroad may not be the number one choice for many people in a few years. This activity could be replaced by spending a holiday in their own countries. I do not agree that people will not go on holiday to other countries. Analysing how enriching travelling abroad is, as well as the advertising involving this matter, will prove this. Firstly, it is well known that travelling to a different country has many benefits. One who experiences an international culture is able to grow as a person and be more understanding about differences, especially if the individual is open-minded enough to travel to a country where life is particularly opposite to theirs. Consequently, the urge to have this personal growth and unique life experience will make people continue travelling abroad. Secondly, it is largely advertised on TV, movies and shows the upwards of travelling abroad. I, personally, grew up watching movies that took place in the United States, which made me dream about travelling abroad. That is the reason I am an exchange student in the US nowadays. It becomes apparent that the advertisement has a serious role in helping people decide where to travel for holiday. To summarize, travelling to another country is a wonderful method to know different cultures and it is highly shown on TV and in movies, which becomes a dream for many people. In my opinion, to go on holiday abroad will continue to be people's choice. In the future, the population will be able to go to even more places than today.