Students in some countries leave school without good understanding of how to manage their money. What do you think are the reasons? What are the solutions to this problem?

It is true that many school leavers do not have capability to manage their finance. There are many reasons behind this issue. And education providers and parents can take steps to address this problem. There are various reasons that can cause young people do not know how to manage their money. The main reason is that most schools do not offer financial courses to students. For example, I never learned anything about how to look after my financial situation when I was in school. Furthermore, many parents nowadays are stoping trach their children about financial knowledge because many of them prioritised other subjects, such as math, English and science. As a result, personal financial management, an essential skill, gets left out. There are certainly some measures that can be taken to solve the issue. Most important, primary schools should make financial classes mandatory for every student. Moreover, students need to pass the financial classes to graduate. By doing this, every student will have some fundamental knowledge about money and how to manage it. On the other hand, parents also play a very important role in educating young people about financial management skills. Parents should encourage young people to practice on manage money. For example, parents can open bank accounts for their children and let them run accounts by themselves. In conclusion, young people do not know how to manage money because school and parents do not teach them. In order to solve this question, it requires effect from both school and parents.